From the recording Wide Awake

Wide Awake
Adam Glaser Trio

Adam Glaser, piano
Pete Coco, bass
Chris Smith, drums

1. If You Don’t Mind (5:40)
2. November (5:09)
3. I Got a Name (4:23)
4. Day Trip to Cologne (inspired by Schumann’s Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major, Op. 97, Rhenish) (6:21)
5. True to You (5:10)
6. Before the Dawn (5:41)
7. Sacrificial Rhumba (inspired by the “Sacrificial Dance” from Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring) (6:40)
8. Lullaby for a Little Boy (5:48)
9. My Romance (8:28)

Produced by Adam Glaser
Recorded and Mixed by Tyler McDiarmid
Recorded at Samurai Hotel Studios, Queens, NY, August 2017 and February 2018
Mastered by Dave Darlington at Bass Hit Recording, New York, NY

℗ and © 2019 Adam Glaser. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.

All songs by Adam Glaser, © 1989 to 2012, Pickle Jar Music (ASCAP), except: “I Got a Name,” by Norman Gimbel and Charles Fox, © 1973, Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI); and “My Romance,” by Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart, © 1935, Williamson Music Co./Lorenz Hart Publishing Corp. (ASCAP).

This project was made possible by a Faculty Research and Development Grant and Presidential Research Award from Hofstra University’s College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Design: Disc Makers Designer Leslie Schott. Cover photo: Getty Images. Inside photo: Adam Glaser

Thanks to Pete Coco, Chris Smith, Tyler McDiarmid, David Stoller at Samurai Hotel Studio, and Dave Darlington at Bass Hit Recording.

Extra special thanks to Mom, Dad, Cary, Herbie, Jodi, Eric, Rachel, Daniel, Risa, John, and my entire family near and far.